BDO – ACERTA – ENECO

How often does an event have such an impact on every single aspect of our lives, across the globe? And what is the likelihood that this single event becomes the only headline for weeks in newspapers, on TV and websites? This is exactly the moment for which communication departments in all kinds of businesses, organisations and governing bodies want to be prepared. For this, effective, accurate preparation is vital in order to protect your company’s reputation.

Coronavirus; no other global issue has had such a huge impact on our day-to-day lives in the past decades. It’s a pandemic in every negative sense of the word. But it’s a crisis we could have been prepared for, unlike, for instance, a terrorist attack or a gas explosion which happens out of the blue. And that’s what a few companies understood very well.


The business service provider BDO drafted a holding statement in advance; a clear text that could be communicated to the media if and when the first employee fell ill. This type of holding statement is prepared by a company in order to rapidly answer any media questions. How did the employee catch the virus? How is he/she feeling today? What measures has the company taken to prevent further infection? How will it ensure that its activities are not affected? In other words, this kind of holding statement gives the company’s communication managers the opportunity to think about the message they would like to share, in advance.

HR service provider Acerta also recognised that the coronavirus could hold opportunities. Companies specifically wanted to know about the practical consequences for their staff in the event of an outbreak. Whether working from home could be an option and who would look after the affected employees in isolation. We helped Acerta, which has the right experts in-house, to formulate a clear message which could be shared with the media. 

Energy supplier Eneco was also quick to realise that communication was of the utmost importance. Particularly when the whole country went into lock-down. Demonstrating empathy and matching action to words strengthens your credibility. We helped them formulate a text for the company’s staff, customers and sales partners. The text was then published on their website. Door-to-door salespeople, for example, were advised to stop their activities immediately. In moments like these, there is just one goal: to keep everyone healthy. That is priority number one.

Your experts

Lisa Kaspers

Senior PR Consultant

Sander Vanlouwe

PR Consultant

Discover our service

Back to top

BDO – ACERTA – ENECO

Combien de fois cela arrive-t-il qu’un événement ait des répercussions aux quatre coins du monde? Qu’un événement reste à la une de la presse des semaines durant? C’est justement dans ces moments-là que les services de communication de toutes les entreprises doivent être dans les starting-blocks. Une préparation adéquate est cruciale pour préserver la réputation de l’entreprise.

bdo
bdo

Jamais aucun virus n’a eu autant de répercussions sur notre vie sociale. Jamais une crise n’a eu une telle ampleur planétaire. Pourtant, nous aurions pu nous y préparer, contrairement à une attaque terroriste ou à une explosion de gaz qui nous prennent par surprise. C’est d’ailleurs ce qu’ont fait certaines entreprises.


La société d’audit BDO, par exemple, nous avait demandé de préparer un holding statement: un texte clair et précis à diffuser dans la presse si l’un de ses employés tombait malade. Ce genre de déclaration permet à une entreprise de répondre rapidement aux questions de la presse: comment cet employé est-il tombé malade? Comment se sent-il aujourd’hui? Quelles mesures la société a-t-elle prises pour éviter toute contamination? Comment faire en sorte que les activités de l’entreprise ne soient pas menacées? Cela permet aux porte-parole des entreprises de réfléchir en amont aux messages qu’ils veulent diffuser.

La société de services RH Acerta avait aussi compris que le coronavirus allait faire naître de nouvelles opportunités. Les entreprises voulaient effectivement savoir quelles seraient les répercussions pratiques pour leurs effectifs en cas d’épidémie, si le télétravail était envisageable, qui allait rémunérer un travailleur malade ou placé en quarantaine, etc. Nous avons aidé Acerta – qui compte les experts nécessaires dans ses rangs – à formuler un message plus précis à présenter à la presse. 

Le fournisseur d’énergie Eneco a quant à lui immédiatement compris qu’il était exclu de ne pas communiquer. Surtout, lorsque le pays a été placé en confinement. Faire preuve d’empathie et agir en conséquence renforcent la crédibilité. Nous les avons aidés à rédiger un texte pour leurs effectifs, leurs clients et leurs revendeurs. Ce texte a été publié sur leur site web, et il a été conseillé aux démarcheurs d’arrêter leurs activités car la seule priorité était la santé. 

Vos experts

Jeroen Wils
Jeroen Wils

Managing Director

Lisa Kaspers
Lisa Kaspers

Senior PR Consultant

Sander Vanlouwe
Sander Vanlouwe

PR Consultant

Discover our service

Back to top